Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. 

Read our Privacy Policy

OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
By Heinrich
Germany

Oct 30 2016

I trekked the Kanchenjunga Conservation Area with Trekking Team Group  in Nov 2015. Kanchenjunga is an incredibly remote and isolated area, we spent 3 amazing weeks in some of the most unspoilt land imaginable. This was all due to the incredible organisation and local knowledge of both the Thamel based office staff at Trekking Team Group and their highly qualified and experienced guides Nima.  A big thank you must also go out to all of the incredible guys that worked as our porters carrying our gear, setting up campsites, cooking food, entertaining us with their fun loving sense of humour, and showing us more care and compassion beyond what you would normally expect. I would recommend Trekking Team Group  to all and any of my friends, family and anyone else considering travelling in Nepal.

image
By Brooklyn
Canada

Oct 28 2016

Speechless and grateful! I have got the chance to get into this ultralight flight and slipped the surly bond of earth and himalaya especially!!!Felt like I am on top of the word.  Moreover, Mr. Maxim, the professional pilot who was flying the Ultra flight was really friendly made me so confident to fly with him and I really enjoyed my One hour flight into the heart of Himalaya. I couldn’t stop looking at my pictures and videos again and again. Everything is still fresh in mind. Thumbs up to all of u. Will be back to try more of those. We really enjoyed the flight. Lots of love from Canada.

image
By Michelle
Singapore

Oct 16 2016

We had an unforgettable five-day trek to Poon Hill and back around the Annapurna region, rigorous enough to be exciting and filled with absolutely breathtaking views, without being too challenging for beginners like we were. Yembi an excellent guide, professional, extremely knowledgeable and dependable. Highly recommend the Poon Hill trek for beginners looking for a bit of steep climbing, rain forestry and of course views, and of course even more advanced trekkers who'd like a shorter four or five day jaunt. It's a well-trodden path and at night times you sleep in little village guesthouses along the way, cheap places with identical menus (but prices the rise the higher you climb) and clean beds. Don't forget to wake up early for the Poon Hill sunrise. I won't forget it.

image
By Cristopher
United Kingdom

Oct 11 2016

Traveling in the langtang national park is an unusual experience because of the beautiful landscape for starters. After 6-7 hrs private Jeep rides to starting point. Be prepared to get yourself a great morning view of the surrounding mountains, it’s just beautiful experience.During this trek, our guide and porter took care of us and provided every things we needed. Food was great but be prepared no to eat any meat during this trek as there`s no meat supplies in the mountains.

All in all its a great trek to the frozen lakes for langtang, the view is absolutely spectacular, and the air is clean and fresh... something an urban guy like me appreciate very much.

image
KhumbuTrekker
Germany

Oct 09 2016

My wife and I would like to thank Trekking Team Group for organizing our porterguide Chitra Tamang and our porter Bibek Rai.
Chitra is very caring, knows the area exceptionally well and made our trip from Lukla to Everest Base Camp and Kala Pattar really memorable.
We hope both Chitra and Bibek will be considered by Trekking Team Group for other customers!

image
By Hudson
Australia

Sep 29 2016

Trekking Team Group was recommended me by a friend who has made trekking tour with them two years back. As we were travelling with kids, we decided to take culture tour and we are glad that we choose this trip. All my boys liked it very much. We had excellent guide Tika and perfect driver Ash who were extraordinary. They were very friendly, positive attitude, sense of humor and always taking care of my boys and making sure they love every moment in Nepal.
My boys had great time with them and become good friend with Tika and Ash, they were crying to leave Tika and Ash at the airport when we were leaving for home.

I would highly recommend TTG for cultural tours and family holidays.
Namaste!

image
By Frederick
Australia

Sep 25 2016

This was one of the best afternoons spent in Nepal during a eight weeks stay.
Bir was lovely cook and added to the enjoyment of the cookery course. The cooking was done in their home using ingredients from the family garden. Step by step instructions on how to prepare and cook simple but delicious. I'll be taking home some great recipes and how to cook them together with fond memories of a great experience.

image
Wouter W

Sep 25 2016

We've been doing the Annapurna panorama trek with Trekking Team Group and we were very happy with our experience. Our guide, Bir, really took his time to tailor the trip to our needs. We had to change the itinerary halfway because of the weather conditions. Also his several anecdotes about the landscapes, fauna and flora, etc. were really interesting and helpful and allowed us to enjoy our trip even more.
Furthermore their ecological way of traveling seems to be unique, we didn't have to buy any (expensive) water bottles because we got to purify them in less than a minute by UV.
Of course, there's always room for improvement. First, our polite and enjoyable porter named Babu, didn't wear the appropriate shoes for the trekking. On his flip-flops he carried our backpack for six days. And yes he did excellent, and yes he often walked faster than us (!), but we didn't feel right about this. When we came across leeches, his feet were bleeding. When I addressed this matter to Bir, he said that 'They didn't knew this and if he had said this to them in advance, they would have given him appropriate shoes.' This is not right, you can not expect from a porter to give that information in advance (btw Bir knows Babu now for 4 years), it's the agencies' responsibility to make sure all their members have appropriate clothing and footwear. Idea for anybody who wants to do a trekking: there are companies who rent clothing and shoes for porters. Sadly enough we knew this too late.
Another issue is the slight male dominance present during the trekking. Some 'important questions' like "Would you like to drink some local alcohol-based drink?" or "What do you think, do we walk further to the next town or..?" were mostly only addressed to my boyfriend, while I was sitting next to him. Not a nice feeling, being a woman.
Overall, our trekking was a nice 6-day trip through jungle, forest, villages and beautiful landscapes with waterfalls en rivers. Our company, Bir and Babu, were also very enjoyable and we had a lot of fun together (playing games in de lodges for instance). Bir is a responsable guide and has so much knowledge about and experience with trekking, the mountains,... His boss from Trekking Team Group called him several times to make sure our team's health and atmosphere were ok. Definitely an agency and guide we recommend.

image
By Eirik
Norway

Sep 23 2016

Trekking Team Group is highly recommended for a Best of Nepal Adventure. All activities and time spent in various locations was well planned so it didn't feel like you had to pack everything up every night and move to a new location; there was time to relax, settle, and explore on your own. 

The guides were very well spoken, considerate of well being and I don't think the trips would be possible without the excellent drivers shuttling the group to each location safely. 

This was truly a wonderful experience with gentle white water rafting, flights to view Mount Everest, Safari in Chitwan national park and soft 3 days hiking to Annapurna. The trip can be done by all age’s group.

Trekking Team Group was a wonderful way to experience Nepal offering a variety of experiences to every skill set of adventurer! Thank you TTG for a great trip, we will come back again!

image
By Anna
Czech Republic

Sep 23 2016

I have visited Gokyo lake many times by taking my trekking groups from many countries. Every time I found different views of Nature. Sometimes blooming all the Himalayan alpine flower and Yak grazing in high meadow. I saw must endanger spices Musk dear and Himalayan Thar walking around the bushes. Gokyo is only trekking in the Himalayas where you can see six turquoise mountain lakes with 4 over 8000 m mountain including Mt. Everest (8850m), Lhotse (8516m), Makalu (8463m) ,Cho-Oyo (8201m). 
The summit of Gokyo Ri (5360m) provides 360 degree panoramic views of mountain including of Ngozumba Glacier, the largest of its kind in the Himalayas.This valley is listed  on Nepal wetland Zone and one of the main part of Sagarmatha National Park area. You can trek many direction from Gokyo like just Gokyo Valley, Renjo pass, Chola Pass to Everest base camp. 
This is my one of the best recommended trekking destination in the Nepal Himalayas and Trekking Team Group is my Kathmandu based operator who has been operating trip since 1991. Do not hesitate to work with them; they are expert operating trip in the Himalaya.

© 2019 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.