Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. 

Read our Privacy Policy

OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
Prokop Jouza
Czech Republic

Jun 09 2014

I am visiting Nepal almost every year and I always go to Trekking Team Group, where I found profesional service, friendly people and accurate information. I specially appreciate their individualization so I can get exactly what I need. Last time I have been in Mustang and it was wonderful experience. The team we had to support our group was perfect. Thank you guys!

Prokop Jouza

image
Johanson B
American Samoa

May 27 2014

Gokyo - Cho La Pass - EBC”
TTG was personally recommended to me by a friend and I am very glad I chose them. Arjun (our guide) and porter were excellent in every respect. Professional, safe, courteous, FUN (!), efficient and above all good company for a trek. Arjun spoke excellent English and more than catered for our every need including advice on trekking techniques and altitude sickness (which we did not suffer from at all).

The staff at the agency were also very helpful and refreshingly did not try to hide any hidden extras into the costs (like many of the other agencies I encountered). As a result, we found the overall price excellent value for money and completely transparent.

 

image
Alewyn Muller
South Africa

May 21 2014

Two of us wanted to do a winter trek to Api Himal and the surrounding areas in Api Nampa. Trekking Team Group went to great lengths to find a guide who had been to this area before, and who could understand the local dialect. They even managed to get a refund on our permit fees -- apparently this is the only region in Nepal where no trekking permit is required!

It was a great winter trek -- As remote as it gets in Nepal, and clear skies every day. We knew it was something special when the experienced guide and porter took just as many photos as we did!

This was the second trek we did with TTG, the first being Kangchenjunga in 2011, and we'd definitely contact them for future adventures.

-Alewyn Muller from South Africa

image
Vaca34677
Czech Republic

May 21 2014

Me and my wife we must say, that the services of Trekking Team Group absolutely stunned us. We came to Nepal for free independent trekking but still needed some help, and the Trekking Team Group was recommended to us by our friends. They have booked flight tickets for us, prepared perfect rafting trip on the way to Pokhara and whenever we needed it, they were on the phone to helps us. All of it for a very reasonable price. For us, 100 % recommendation.

image
Eoinat26
New Zealand

May 19 2014

In March we made our first visit to Nepal. We were looked after really well by Shreehari and his staff.
The trip was a great success, and gave us a good insight into the culture, customs, and way of life of the people, as well as some spectacular views of the mountains, and a close-up look at the wildlife. We were fortunate that Shreehari was able to accompany us on some of our excursions. He was able to give us extensive information about the land, buildings and people that we saw.
We wholeheartedly recommend Trekking Team Group to anyone looking to have a touring / trekking holiday in Nepal.

 

image
Martin J
Czech Republic

May 16 2014

Me and my friends made a trekking in the most famous region in Nepal - Sherpa region Solo Khumbu. We walked from Lukla up to Kala Patar, than through Phortse up again to Gokyo. The weather couldn´t be better. Trekking Team Group enable us to realize this wonderful trip. They offered us trustworthy guide together with the porters, they arranged fly tickets for both ways and also provided logistic support all the trek. We were very satisfied with their service and with given information about the journey. I am pretty sure about no looking for other trekking company next time :o) I can recommend TTG for all the trekkers and adventurers!

Martin

image
Sam B
United Kingdom

Apr 28 2014

I wanted a couple of days away rafting and paragliding in pokhara. They organised everything as I'd asked, the companies they booked with were very professional and I had an amazing time. They are an excellent company, I highly recommend them!

image
John Lieberherr
United States of America

Apr 20 2014

Trekking Team Group provides outstanding service for very reasonable prices. I have used them for treks into the Khumbu region and have never had a complaint. Shreehari and his group really know how to take care of clients. They can plan a trip for you or, as I did, make all the arrangements for the itinerary you lay out. The guides are special - knowledgeable, caring, and a pleasure to be around - and they arrange for very nice, capable porters. The most important aspect of using TTG is their response when things don't go as planned. Everything gets rescheduled as necessary and, if needed, assistance provided and care arranged. Every one in TTG is a nice person who really cares about the client. You can trust them to do everything possible to make your journey a memorable one and to take care of you if things don't go as planned. I highly recommend them.

image
Tchiya R
Israel

Feb 05 2014

We - a family of four with children did the Mustang trek, followed by clockwise romp through the Annapurna circuit (Muktinath to Besi Sahar). The route was put together after endless email exchanges with Shree who was very patient and informative and eventually delivered an extremely well matched and tailored package. This also included Chitwan trip and guided tour in Pokhara, Kathmandu and Bakhtapur.


We randomly picked Trekking Team Group and few other service providers from the list on thegreathimalayatrail . Their offer was by far the lowest we received and since the dialogue with them was very helpful and as they received good reviews on Tripadvisor, selecting them was a no brainer.
From the moment of our landing till our return to the airport we were looked after in the most personal way by Shree and his staff. On the trek we really enjoyed the company and guidance of our guide Arjun and the two porters Ram and Tasi.
The trip was an incredible success. We were tended by a very professional and experienced staff on the trek - patient, adaptable, caring, resourceful, and with which a connection was created on all age levels.
Food and lodging met and at times surpassed our expectations.
As life will have it, not everything went according to plan, but each event was openly and thoughtfuly countered with the best available means.
We wholeheartedly recommend Trekking Team Group to anyone looking to tailor a touring/trekking vacation in Nepal. Our experience is that any issue or concern that shall be raised will be fully cared for by this attentive team.

© 2019 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.