OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
margoilana
New Zealand

Jun 04 2017

Our trip "Best of Nepal" really had it all! Baktapur and Bandipur, trekking in the Annapurna region my absolut highlites. The sheer ancient historic places, stupas, temples and monuments such a delight to visit too - thank you heaps to Hari for his local knowledge! Kathmandu and Pokhara by the lake very much enjoyed too. Chitwan nationalpark up close with crocodiles and elephants among other animals very impressive, white water rafting onTisuli river exhilarating! Can't wait to be back!

image
katerinazivna

Jun 04 2017

We decided visit Upper Mustang especially Tenji festival.
Trekking Team Group prepared program of this trip, we visited every interesting places, our guide Bir knows many facts about Mustang, local people and history. When we decided a little bit change program, everything was possible.
We can recommended Trekking Team Group - trip was fantastic, people form Trekking Team Group are very friendly and helpful, they are professionals.

image
wendhmagz
New Zealand

May 30 2017

My husband and I run a boutique tour business and have just concluded our third “Best of Nepal” tour to Nepal hosted by Trekking Team Group. Again, the organisation was superb, the quality of accommodation selected for us was excellent and any unforeseen incidents were sorted very promptly and without fuss. The trip went like clockwork, and we were very fortunate to have founder and company director, Shreehari Thapaliya, accompany us for most of the tour. He is passionate about his country and his professionalism and knowledge are exceptional. This filters down to his staff who are all delightful personalities, friendly, responsible and caring. Thank you Shreehari and Trekking Team Group for a truly wonderful experience. We look forward to another visit to Nepal very soon.

image
paddysuave

May 25 2017

We (me and 2 of my friends) walked the Annapurna basecamp trek. The trek was booked for 7 nights and 8 days, at the end it took us 6 nights and 7 days. This may be an interesting info for those of you who have a lack of time. The agency is well organized and professional. We had a really cool, entertaining and most importantly experienced guide. His name was Birman, so make sure you trek with him :-)

image
rheinlaender21
Germany

May 22 2017

Well organized, professional company. Experienced, entertaining and young guide (Birman, ask for him ;-) ). Nothing you have to worry about. Fair price (especially in comparison with other local agencies in Kathmandu).

image
Pilar Z

May 21 2017

Since the day I decided to do this trip until today, the service of Trekking Team Group has been THE BEST!!!
I found them on the internet and send them an email. I always got rapid response to all my questions and inquiries, Shreehari, the director, always responded in a profesional and friendly manner.
That gave me total confidence about my trip.
When we arrived in Katmandú, were greeted by our guide, Arjun, who always made sure we were ok and taken care of.
The experience has been fabulous.
Everything was very well organized, good accommodations in Katmandú and during the trekking, though it was difficult sometimes to get good lodges on the road, they always made sure we were in the best ones, for our commodity.
My friend had altitude sickness during the trekking and TTG was always there for us. We needed to be rescued by helicopter and they arranged everything promptly.
As soon as we got in Katmandú and were taken to the hospital, they (Shreehari, Arjun, Sudip our guide who spoke Spanish) made sure my friend got the best medical attention. They came to visit many times and were in touch with the hospital.
The insurance covered all the expenses.
After leaving the hospital, TTG kept in touch with us, recommended places to visit, even sent us their car and car driver to take us to Baktapur at no cost.
It was my dream to get to EBC, and thanks to Shreehari and team I was able to accomplish it and got back home safely.
I recommend them to anyone thinking of doing this or any other trekkings they offer.
Their service and years of experience are guarantee that you will enjoy the trip at the most!!!
I came back to Mexico and recommended to everyone!!!
Thank you again for your service!!

image
Monicucha H

May 16 2017

I went to Nepal for the first time in my life to do the trekking from Lukla to the Everest Base camp, I chose the Trekking Team Group because of the amazing reviews I read here in trip advisor and all were true.
Shreehari the owner and his brother are one of the kindest people I have ever met, their business has more than 25 years of experience and they are working in responsible tourism, the company supports THE CODE (for the protection of Children from Sexual Exploitation) and educates travellers through the Travellers Against Plastics (TAP) mission. The company is among the three companies in Nepal certified by travelife, excellence in sustainability.
Since the moment I arrived to Kathmandu they picked me at the airport and took me to a beautiful hotel, gave me all the advices for the last shopping for my trip and even helped me to exchange dollars for rupees, took me to dinner and provided me with two amazing, loving and caring guides who made the trekking unforgettable.
If you want to do the Everest base camp trekking choose them. You won't regret it. Absolutely the best option in all Kathmandu.

image
reglanfield
New Zealand

May 09 2017

I enjoyed every minute of our 10-day trip with the Trekking Team Group. Goku and Tika and their team were great company and I'm really looking forward to doing another trek with them in two years. Also a huge thank you to Shreehari for the way he looked after us in Kathmandu - we couldn't have asked for more!

image
Nathalie A

May 07 2017

We had a perfect trekking thanks to great guides, sherpas and porters from Trekking Team Group. They made our stay in the Himalaya unforgettable and made us love Nepal . We will soon be back

image
A TripAdvisor Me

May 06 2017

For a trip my son and I had long planned to make together, it was important that everything be well planned out, that we have an experienced and capable guide and porter, and that the 'customized' elements of the trip be considered and integrated into our trek. Trekking Team Group did not disappoint! From the first contact we made with Shreehari Thapaliya, the owner, I knew we had chosen the right outfit. Shreehari was very attentive to all of our needs and put together a trek that met all of our expectations. We met our guide, Birman Tamang, the day we arrived in Kathmandu and he was available to us from that day until we left Nepal. Birman knew the area not only as a Nepali but also from many previous treks he had gone on - he was a familiar face to all the locals along the way. Our porter, Om Bahadur, was equally at home at all the guesthouses. Both Birman and Om worked tirelessly to make sure our experience was a memorable one. They provided us with interesting history and anecdotes about each village and guesthouse, they shared an amazingly complete knowledge of flora, fauna and cultural aspects of our trip, they looked out for our comfort and safety. We formed a friendship with all the staff at Trekking Team Group, and we look forward to returning in the future to explore other parts of Nepal with the team. I could not recommend them more highly, they truly offer a unique and excellent experience.

© 2018 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.