Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. 

Read our Privacy Policy

OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
Garwal4444
Czech Republic

Jun 08 2017

It was a perfect time on Manaslu trek with Trekking Team. Everything is easy with this company. Thamel office is always ready to give accurate information. Our guide and all porters were so helpfull in the mountains. Thanks to their job we had no problem at all and we could enjoy the beauty of Himalaya. When I will go to Nepal again I will for sure organize my tour with Trekking Team Group.

image
Zdeněk Š
Czech Republic

Jun 07 2017

I have been to Nepal many times and even though it is possible to arrange everything directly when you are in the country, if you want to save both time and money, I would advise to do it with the help of a local company. People from the Treeking Team are able to take care of your accomodation as well as transport, if you are planning a longer trek, they can offer you every service and help you need. I would like to thank them all and recommend their service to everyone planning his tour to Nepal.

image
Ben H
United Kingdom

Jun 07 2017

I trekked the Annapurna Base Camp with Trekking Team Group in April 2017 and have nothing but very positive things to say about all those who helped make it possible. I was there with a larger group of 20 people and we all left Nepal with incredibly fond memories of the country, the places we visited, and of the Annapurnas themselves which we trekked through for eight days. The team went above and beyond to make sure that everything was properly prepared and organised, and we felt in safe hands throughout - able to just relax and enjoy everything that had been arranged. I would thoroughly recommend Trekking Team Group and look forward to another trip with them in the future.

image
margoilana
New Zealand

Jun 04 2017

Our trip "Best of Nepal" really had it all! Baktapur and Bandipur, trekking in the Annapurna region my absolut highlites. The sheer ancient historic places, stupas, temples and monuments such a delight to visit too - thank you heaps to Hari for his local knowledge! Kathmandu and Pokhara by the lake very much enjoyed too. Chitwan nationalpark up close with crocodiles and elephants among other animals very impressive, white water rafting onTisuli river exhilarating! Can't wait to be back!

image
katerinazivna

Jun 04 2017

We decided visit Upper Mustang especially Tenji festival.
Trekking Team Group prepared program of this trip, we visited every interesting places, our guide Bir knows many facts about Mustang, local people and history. When we decided a little bit change program, everything was possible.
We can recommended Trekking Team Group - trip was fantastic, people form Trekking Team Group are very friendly and helpful, they are professionals.

image
wendhmagz
New Zealand

May 30 2017

My husband and I run a boutique tour business and have just concluded our third “Best of Nepal” tour to Nepal hosted by Trekking Team Group. Again, the organisation was superb, the quality of accommodation selected for us was excellent and any unforeseen incidents were sorted very promptly and without fuss. The trip went like clockwork, and we were very fortunate to have founder and company director, Shreehari Thapaliya, accompany us for most of the tour. He is passionate about his country and his professionalism and knowledge are exceptional. This filters down to his staff who are all delightful personalities, friendly, responsible and caring. Thank you Shreehari and Trekking Team Group for a truly wonderful experience. We look forward to another visit to Nepal very soon.

image
paddysuave

May 25 2017

We (me and 2 of my friends) walked the Annapurna basecamp trek. The trek was booked for 7 nights and 8 days, at the end it took us 6 nights and 7 days. This may be an interesting info for those of you who have a lack of time. The agency is well organized and professional. We had a really cool, entertaining and most importantly experienced guide. His name was Birman, so make sure you trek with him :-)

image
rheinlaender21
Germany

May 22 2017

Well organized, professional company. Experienced, entertaining and young guide (Birman, ask for him ;-) ). Nothing you have to worry about. Fair price (especially in comparison with other local agencies in Kathmandu).

image
Pilar Z

May 21 2017

Since the day I decided to do this trip until today, the service of Trekking Team Group has been THE BEST!!!
I found them on the internet and send them an email. I always got rapid response to all my questions and inquiries, Shreehari, the director, always responded in a profesional and friendly manner.
That gave me total confidence about my trip.
When we arrived in Katmandú, were greeted by our guide, Arjun, who always made sure we were ok and taken care of.
The experience has been fabulous.
Everything was very well organized, good accommodations in Katmandú and during the trekking, though it was difficult sometimes to get good lodges on the road, they always made sure we were in the best ones, for our commodity.
My friend had altitude sickness during the trekking and TTG was always there for us. We needed to be rescued by helicopter and they arranged everything promptly.
As soon as we got in Katmandú and were taken to the hospital, they (Shreehari, Arjun, Sudip our guide who spoke Spanish) made sure my friend got the best medical attention. They came to visit many times and were in touch with the hospital.
The insurance covered all the expenses.
After leaving the hospital, TTG kept in touch with us, recommended places to visit, even sent us their car and car driver to take us to Baktapur at no cost.
It was my dream to get to EBC, and thanks to Shreehari and team I was able to accomplish it and got back home safely.
I recommend them to anyone thinking of doing this or any other trekkings they offer.
Their service and years of experience are guarantee that you will enjoy the trip at the most!!!
I came back to Mexico and recommended to everyone!!!
Thank you again for your service!!

image
Monicucha H

May 16 2017

I went to Nepal for the first time in my life to do the trekking from Lukla to the Everest Base camp, I chose the Trekking Team Group because of the amazing reviews I read here in trip advisor and all were true.
Shreehari the owner and his brother are one of the kindest people I have ever met, their business has more than 25 years of experience and they are working in responsible tourism, the company supports THE CODE (for the protection of Children from Sexual Exploitation) and educates travellers through the Travellers Against Plastics (TAP) mission. The company is among the three companies in Nepal certified by travelife, excellence in sustainability.
Since the moment I arrived to Kathmandu they picked me at the airport and took me to a beautiful hotel, gave me all the advices for the last shopping for my trip and even helped me to exchange dollars for rupees, took me to dinner and provided me with two amazing, loving and caring guides who made the trekking unforgettable.
If you want to do the Everest base camp trekking choose them. You won't regret it. Absolutely the best option in all Kathmandu.

© 2019 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.