Your experience on this site will be improved by allowing cookies. 

Read our Privacy Policy

OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
SinFronteras54
Mexico

Feb 09 2017

I contacted the Trekking Team Group about interest in using their service and got an immediate response from Shree. I had a very limited period of time that I would be in Kathmandu and was interested in capturing photo images of the people and the area. He promptly put together a 3 day private tour that gave me a wide range of experiences and provided much to photograph. Beyond just the opportunity to capture images I felt that I had my own personal adventure as well. Shree was thoughtful about my needs and would check in with me periodically to make sure this is what I was expecting and in case I had other ideas. He was very flexible throughout the 3 days and I left Kathmandu excited about my time there. His driver was excellent and I was completely satisfied with the experience. I would highly recommend them for anyone traveling solo and desiring a personalized experience (as I did) as well as groups traveling together.

image
By Gabriel
Czech Republic

Feb 07 2017

This was my second trek in Nepal, having done the very popular Kala Pattar back in 2010. Kanchenjunga was always going to be different, being far less commercialised and more complicated to get to. TTG guys took this all in their stride and to be honest I was completely unaware of what had to be done until we talked about it on the trek. Our lead was Nima  and he, with the whole team, could not have been more helpful. When we stopped for the night food just appeared as if by magic, even in the higher sections where there were almost no facilities. Every day it was tasty and more importantly nutritious and it set us up for the next day. Part way through the trip we had a difference of opinion between members of the group on whether to go high for the 3 passes route or stay low on the return leg, so our whole group was split into two with no dramas and everyone got to do what they wanted to do. It was a pleasure to share the Himalayas with these guys and I will definitely go with them again next time. Anyone can book with Trekking Team Group with complete confidence that their dreams will be delivered (plus more they didn't even dream)

image
By Jenny
United States of America

Jan 28 2017

TTG was recommended us by one of our friend who made a trip with them 2010. We started dealing with Shree by email a year prior. He was very prompt to answer and very flexible to make your trip as interesting as possible. They make sure that everything is taken care of no matter how short or long the trip, and ensure that tourists really get to know the real Nepal and see how much beauty it has to offer.

Our guide, Goku will forever remain a close friend that I stay in contact with, he became the newest member of our little group. He and the other guides made sure we were as comfortable as possible and enjoying everything around us. 

Seeing Nepal the way we did will be one of the highlights for the rest of my life, it was the most grandest of adventures and I would not change a single moment of it! 

I highly recommend Trekking Team Group and our guide Goku  for anyone eager enough and adventurous enough to explore across this beautiful country. Namaste !

image
Chuanvel

Jan 22 2017

Nepal is known around the world for its magnificent view of snow-capped mountains of more than 7000 or even 8000 meters high seen on multiple trekking routes, ranging from Poon Hill 4 Days to EBC 12 Days. For my first time trekking in Nepal, I chose Poon Hill and customised it into 6 days with the experienced front-desk staff at Trekking Team Group, who assigned a dedicated guide to me. Bikki the Guide is experienced, patient, and fluent in English, who provided excellent guide service including explaining route in details, selecting hotel upon my preference, and provided many helpful tips on safe and healthy trekking. It’s a 6 days of joyful exploration and unforgettable self-fulfilment. I’ve shared my wonderful experiences and photos of Poon Hill trekking with my friends in China and beyond. In Thamel district, Trekking Team Group distinguished itself clearly from its peers given the 2016 Award of Excellence it received from the trustworthy Tripadvisor, which I knew since quite long ago, so I've recommended Trekking Team Group to my friend Mari in Shenzhen who is coming on Jan 24 for ABC+Poon Hill trekking and two other friends in Beijing who planned to come to Nepal in mid-Fed 2017 for ABC trekking.

Show less

image
Chuanvel

Jan 22 2017

Nepal is known around the world for its magnificent view of snow-capped mountains of more than 7000 or even 8000 meters high seen on multiple trekking routes, ranging from Poon Hill 4 Days to EBC 12 Days. For my first time trekking in Nepal, I chose Poon Hill and customised it into 6 days with the experienced front-desk staff at Trekking Team Group, who assigned a dedicated guide to me. Bikki the Guide is experienced, patient, and fluent in English, who provided excellent guide service including explaining route in details, selecting hotel upon my preference, and provided many helpful tips on safe and healthy trekking. It’s a 6 days of joyful exploration and unforgettable self-fulfilment. I’ve shared my wonderful experiences and photos of Poon Hill trekking with my friends in China and beyond. In Thamel district, Trekking Team Group distinguished itself clearly from its peers given the 2016 Award of Excellence it received from the trustworthy Tripadvisor, which I knew since quite long ago, so I've recommended Trekking Team Group to my friend Mari in Shenzhen who is coming on Jan 24 for ABC+Poon Hill trekking and two other friends in Beijing who planned to come to Nepal in mid-Fed 2017 for ABC trekking.

image
By Steven
United States of America

Jan 20 2017

There are couples of airlines operating mountain flights. Flight time is about 50 minutes. Each passenger is guaranteed of a window seat. After about twenty minutes in to the flight each passenger is invited to the Pilot's cabin to view the Mountain range from the cockpit.It was a once in a life time experience.
I did not climb Mt Everest but it touched my heart.
I am glad I did this. Thank you Trekking Team Group for suggesting me to take this flight, I would have missed it otherwise…

image
Astrid B

Jan 20 2017

My friend and I choose Trekking Team Group because it was cheap and they were very friendly and spoke english very well. Our guide Bir was with us trough the whole trip and was very friendly and helpful. Could not ask for more!! We were trekking at Pun Hill and it was just so amazing. Our guide also helped us with bus tickets, adventure planning in Pokhara etc. Best time ever! 
We will totally recommend Trekking Team Group!

image
Astrid B

Jan 19 2017

My friend and I choose Trekking Team Group because it was cheap and they were very friendly and spoke english very well. Our guide Bir was with us trough the whole trip and was very friendly and helpful. Could not ask for more!! We were trekking at Pun Hill and it was just so amazing. Our guide also helped us with bus tickets, adventure planning in Pokhara etc. Best time ever!
We will totally recommend Trekking Team Group!

image
Signe L

Jan 18 2017

My friend and I went to Nepal and wanted to try trekking. It's the first time for both of us, so we visited different places in Thamel and asked for the planning and price. The guy we talked to in Trekking Team Group seemed to really know what he was talking about and also speaks english perfectly. Furthermore his price was definitely the cheapest with everything included. So we chose this place and he was our guide for 4 days and everything went perfect!
We are really happy that we chose Trekking Team Group - they know what they're doing and gives you an unforgetable memorie!

image
Signe L

Jan 17 2017

My friend and I went to Nepal and wanted to try trekking. It's the first time for both of us, so we visited different places in Thamel and asked for the planning and price. The guy we talked to in Trekking Team Group seemed to really know what he was talking about and also speaks english perfectly. Furthermore his price was definitely the cheapest with everything included. So we chose this place and he was our guide for 4 days and everything went perfect!
We are really happy that we chose Trekking Team Group - they know what they're doing and gives you an unforgetable memorie!


Trekking Team Group
Thamel Chaksibari Marg Kathmandu(Opposite Investment Bank)

2 + 5 =
© 2019 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.