OUR REVIEW

These are handful people among our thousands of happy customer from over 25 years running trip in the Himalayas.

image
By Cristopher
United Kingdom

Oct 11 2016

Traveling in the langtang national park is an unusual experience because of the beautiful landscape for starters. After 6-7 hrs private Jeep rides to starting point. Be prepared to get yourself a great morning view of the surrounding mountains, it’s just beautiful experience.During this trek, our guide and porter took care of us and provided every things we needed. Food was great but be prepared no to eat any meat during this trek as there`s no meat supplies in the mountains.

All in all its a great trek to the frozen lakes for langtang, the view is absolutely spectacular, and the air is clean and fresh... something an urban guy like me appreciate very much.

image
KhumbuTrekker
Germany

Oct 09 2016

My wife and I would like to thank Trekking Team Group for organizing our porterguide Chitra Tamang and our porter Bibek Rai.
Chitra is very caring, knows the area exceptionally well and made our trip from Lukla to Everest Base Camp and Kala Pattar really memorable.
We hope both Chitra and Bibek will be considered by Trekking Team Group for other customers!

image
By Hudson
Australia

Sep 29 2016

Trekking Team Group was recommended me by a friend who has made trekking tour with them two years back. As we were travelling with kids, we decided to take culture tour and we are glad that we choose this trip. All my boys liked it very much. We had excellent guide Tika and perfect driver Ash who were extraordinary. They were very friendly, positive attitude, sense of humor and always taking care of my boys and making sure they love every moment in Nepal.
My boys had great time with them and become good friend with Tika and Ash, they were crying to leave Tika and Ash at the airport when we were leaving for home.

I would highly recommend TTG for cultural tours and family holidays.
Namaste!

image
By Frederick
Australia

Sep 25 2016

This was one of the best afternoons spent in Nepal during a eight weeks stay.
Bir was lovely cook and added to the enjoyment of the cookery course. The cooking was done in their home using ingredients from the family garden. Step by step instructions on how to prepare and cook simple but delicious. I'll be taking home some great recipes and how to cook them together with fond memories of a great experience.

image
Wouter W

Sep 25 2016

We've been doing the Annapurna panorama trek with Trekking Team Group and we were very happy with our experience. Our guide, Bir, really took his time to tailor the trip to our needs. We had to change the itinerary halfway because of the weather conditions. Also his several anecdotes about the landscapes, fauna and flora, etc. were really interesting and helpful and allowed us to enjoy our trip even more.
Furthermore their ecological way of traveling seems to be unique, we didn't have to buy any (expensive) water bottles because we got to purify them in less than a minute by UV.
Of course, there's always room for improvement. First, our polite and enjoyable porter named Babu, didn't wear the appropriate shoes for the trekking. On his flip-flops he carried our backpack for six days. And yes he did excellent, and yes he often walked faster than us (!), but we didn't feel right about this. When we came across leeches, his feet were bleeding. When I addressed this matter to Bir, he said that 'They didn't knew this and if he had said this to them in advance, they would have given him appropriate shoes.' This is not right, you can not expect from a porter to give that information in advance (btw Bir knows Babu now for 4 years), it's the agencies' responsibility to make sure all their members have appropriate clothing and footwear. Idea for anybody who wants to do a trekking: there are companies who rent clothing and shoes for porters. Sadly enough we knew this too late.
Another issue is the slight male dominance present during the trekking. Some 'important questions' like "Would you like to drink some local alcohol-based drink?" or "What do you think, do we walk further to the next town or..?" were mostly only addressed to my boyfriend, while I was sitting next to him. Not a nice feeling, being a woman.
Overall, our trekking was a nice 6-day trip through jungle, forest, villages and beautiful landscapes with waterfalls en rivers. Our company, Bir and Babu, were also very enjoyable and we had a lot of fun together (playing games in de lodges for instance). Bir is a responsable guide and has so much knowledge about and experience with trekking, the mountains,... His boss from Trekking Team Group called him several times to make sure our team's health and atmosphere were ok. Definitely an agency and guide we recommend.

image
By Eirik
Norway

Sep 23 2016

Trekking Team Group is highly recommended for a Best of Nepal Adventure. All activities and time spent in various locations was well planned so it didn't feel like you had to pack everything up every night and move to a new location; there was time to relax, settle, and explore on your own. 

The guides were very well spoken, considerate of well being and I don't think the trips would be possible without the excellent drivers shuttling the group to each location safely. 

This was truly a wonderful experience with gentle white water rafting, flights to view Mount Everest, Safari in Chitwan national park and soft 3 days hiking to Annapurna. The trip can be done by all age’s group.

Trekking Team Group was a wonderful way to experience Nepal offering a variety of experiences to every skill set of adventurer! Thank you TTG for a great trip, we will come back again!

image
By Anna
Czech Republic

Sep 23 2016

I have visited Gokyo lake many times by taking my trekking groups from many countries. Every time I found different views of Nature. Sometimes blooming all the Himalayan alpine flower and Yak grazing in high meadow. I saw must endanger spices Musk dear and Himalayan Thar walking around the bushes. Gokyo is only trekking in the Himalayas where you can see six turquoise mountain lakes with 4 over 8000 m mountain including Mt. Everest (8850m), Lhotse (8516m), Makalu (8463m) ,Cho-Oyo (8201m). 
The summit of Gokyo Ri (5360m) provides 360 degree panoramic views of mountain including of Ngozumba Glacier, the largest of its kind in the Himalayas.This valley is listed  on Nepal wetland Zone and one of the main part of Sagarmatha National Park area. You can trek many direction from Gokyo like just Gokyo Valley, Renjo pass, Chola Pass to Everest base camp. 
This is my one of the best recommended trekking destination in the Nepal Himalayas and Trekking Team Group is my Kathmandu based operator who has been operating trip since 1991. Do not hesitate to work with them; they are expert operating trip in the Himalaya.

image
By Annabelle
Australia

Sep 21 2016

I was very reticent to get into what looked to me like a go-cart attached to a hang glider but the company and pilots seemed extremely legitimate and safety conscious. It was certainly the most we spent on anything in Nepal, but well worth it. After hiking for several days on the Annapurna trail, we had only gotten glimpses of the epic peaks. When we got back to Pokhara from our trek, we wanted more so we elected to see the mountains up close. I am so happy we did; not only did it seem safe, it was a thrill just to be in and ultralight aircraft. Oh yes and the mountains were breathtaking!

image
By Vaca Prague
Czech Republic

Sep 18 2016

Me and my wife we must say, that the services of Trekking Team Group absolutely stunned us. We came to Nepal for free independent trekking but still needed some help, and the Trekking Team Group was recommended to us by our friends. They have booked flight tickets for us, prepared perfect rafting trip on the way to Pokhara and whenever we needed it, they were on the phone to helps us. All of it for a very reasonable price. For us, 100 % recommendation.

image
Valentynka 1

Sep 08 2016

TTG, namely the guider Arjun, managed everything with international quality and best knowledge of the local conditions. On trek I want to enjoy the nature, culture and people. I prefer to avoid arranging for accommodation, routes, meal etc. This has been managed by TTG and the guider. TTG helps just to enjoy what you plan before trek. Reliable and professional not only trek organizers, but also very friendly and helpful. Should you experience wonderful trek and safety return at home, turn to TTG.


Trekking Team Group
Thamel Chaksibari Marg Kathmandu(Opposite Investment Bank)

7 + 10 =
© 2018 Trekking Team Group | All rights reserved.